Songwriters Hall of Fame

Tom Jones and Cheyenne Jackson

Last night, Bette Midler received the Sammy Cahn Lifetime Achievement Award at the 43rd Songwriters Hall of Fame gala at New York’s Marriott Marquis Hotel. Also honored were musical collaborators Harvey Schmidt and Tom Jones (The Fantasticks) and songwriter Jim Steinman (Whistle Down the Wind). Performers and presenters included Dave Grohl, Stevie Nicks, Kenny Rogers, Lyle Lovett, Meat Loaf, Emmylou Harris, Constantine Maroulis, L.P., Jerry Moss, Take 6, and Cheyenne Jackson, who sang the Schmidt and Jones classic “Try to Remember” during their induction ceremony.

This entry was posted in Awards, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>